FUNK’T UP will be taking us back to the days of funk music with a mixture of acrobat music. The band is one of a music project of The Orbit. Bandleader Riaan Ven Rensburg will be FUNK’T UP’s MC and he’ll also be on drums. Accompanying him are: Benjamin Jephta (Bass), Cameron Bruce (Guitar), John Fresk (Keys), David Sendef (Trumpet), Siya Makuzeni (Trombone), Justin Holcroft (Saxophone).

The band performs a range of music, including covers or re-arranged renditions of known songs. Come hear some of your favourite songs FUNK’T UP! The band also has a special guest on vocals that you don’t want to miss.